Buy 3 CD Set Buy Digital

Joanthology is a three-CD retrospective. Spanning the last fifteen years, this set pulls tracks from all five official studio albums – Real Life (2006) , To Survive (2008), The Deep Field (2011), The Classic (2014) and last year’s Damned Devotion. Additionally if features songs from Cover, the fairly limited release from 2009, the 2016 collaboration with Benjamin Lazar Davis Let It Be You and My Gurl from the debut EP.

Two new recordings feature on JOANTHOLOGY (that title reads better than it sounds), one is a cover of Prince‘s ‘Kiss’ (which will be familiar to anyone who attended any of Damned Devotion live shows) and a new song ‘What A World’.

Although this is a three-CD set, the studio recordings take up two discs with a third featuring tracks performed ‘Live at the BBC’.


Damned Devotion

Buy Vinyl Buy CD Buy Digital

Brand new album from Joan As Police Woman, which sees a return to the darker, sensual sound of her celebrated early releases. Damned Devotion finds Joan Wasser at her rawest yet.

1. Wonderful
2. Warning Bell
3. Tell Me
4. Steed (for Jean Genet)
5. Damned Devotion
6. The Silence
7. Valid Jagger
8. Rely On
9. What Was It Like
10. Talk About It Later
11. Silly Me
12. I Don't Mind

Joan As Police Woman EP

Buy Vinyl Buy CD Buy DL

Follow Joan As Police Woman